Hudson Soul

by Jim the Boss

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




Hudson Soul sound! That's the name given to Jim the Boss and his crew The HiFi Rockers, the sounds produced from the tiny studio in Secaucus NJ called Hoboken HiFi. This is the album that started it all!

Released in June 2016 by independent label Boom One Records of North Carolina. Hudson Soul went onto become the most talked about dub album of 2016. Garnering a nomination from the prestigious Independent Music Awards and a nomination from The French Press/Radio/TV awards.

From this album came Hoboken HiFi's newly formed arm, Hudson Soul (record label) which will feature productions performed by house band The HiFi Rockers and many artists that they associate with such as David Hillyard, Victor Rice, B. Davis, Sananga and collaborations with studios such as The Kingston Factory and more!

Check out the vinyl release version of Hudson Soul coming out soon from


released June 21, 2016

Produced by Jim the Boss at Hoboken HiFi
Type A produced by Victor Rice at Total Running Time

Cover Art by Patrick Massett and Justin Butler

Take Over
Music by J. Monaghan & S. Capecci
Lyrics by Jah Adam
Drum/Guitar - Patrick Meyer
Bass - Steve Capecci
Piano/Organ - Jim the Boss

Type A
Music by Victor Rice & Dave Hillyard
Sax - Dave Hillyard
Drums - Eddie Ocampo
Bass/Keys - Victor Rice
Guitar - Dave Hahn

Dark Art
Music by J. Monaghan, S.Capecci & M. Torres
Drums&Percussion - Mike Torres
Bass - Steve Capecci
Guitar/Piano/Organ - Jim the Boss

Alkaline Girl
Music by J.Monaghan
Lyrics by Jah Adam
Drums - Patrick Meyer
All other instruments by Jim the Boss

In My Soul
Music by J.Monaghan & S.Capecci
Lyrics by P. Seale
Drums/Guitar/Organ/Piano - Jim the Boss
Bass/Guitar - Steve Capecci
Additional Piano and Synth by Milo Venter

Music by Kiwi
Lyrics by A.Tyshkov
Originally titled "Cure"
Alex Tea - vocals, guitar
Ramsey Norman - drums
Steve Capecci - bass
Ben Guadalupe - percussion
Dave Stolarz - keys
Barami Waspe - tenor sax
Mike Torres - trumpet
Rob Edwards - trombone
Josh David - guitar, vox
Pablo Rodriguez - trombone
Sharmelle Hunt, Brisa, Arraia - additional vocals

Music by S.Capecci
Drums - Matt Fritz
Bass - Steve Capecci
Guitar/Piano - Jim the Boss

Fire Alarm
Music by J.Monaghan
Drums - Matt Fritz
Bass/Guitar - Steve Capecci
Guitar/Piano/Organ - Jim the Boss

Le Ondes
Music by J.Monaghan
Lyrics by Jah Adam
All instruments performed by Jim the Boss



all rights reserved


Hoboken HiFi Secaucus, New Jersey

contact / help

Contact Hoboken HiFi

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code